Terms of Use

Terms of Use

 

Welcome to the website of Urban Medical Limited (“UM”). The terms “we”, “us”, “our” and “ours” when used in these Terms and Conditions of Use mean UM and its holding company. The terms “you”, “your” and “yours” when used in these Terms and Conditions of Use mean any user of this website. Please read these Terms and Conditions of use carefully before using this website. By accessing this website, you agree to be bound by these Terms and Conditions of Use, and agree that you are responsible for compliance with any applicable laws and regulations. The materials contained in this website are protected by applicable copyright and trade mark law.

1. Use of the site

1.1 You agree to use this website for personal and non-commercial use only and shall not post or transmit through the website any material which violates or infringes in any way upon any intellectual property rights, proprietary rights or confidentiality obligations of others; which is unlawful, threatening, abusive, defamatory, invasive of privacy or publicity rights, vulgar, obscene, profane or otherwise objectionable; which encourages conduct that would constitute a criminal offence, give rise to civil liability or otherwise violate any law. In particular, you agree not to upload or transmit through this website any computer viruses, trojan horses, worms or anything else designed to interfere with, interrupt or disrupt the normal operating procedures of a computer.

1.2 You agree to comply with all applicable laws, statutes, ordinances and regulations ("Applicable Laws") regarding your use of this website. You recognise the global nature of the internet and you understand that the Applicable Laws may be of a jurisdiction other than your own and you agree that compliance with Applicable Laws is your sole responsibility. We recommend that you seek legal advice on your own account if you are unsure what Applicable Laws comprise.

1.3 You agree that you shall at all times provide true and accurate details in all registration / application / enquiry forms you submitted to us on this website.

1.4 You agree to indemnify and hold us and our respective officers, directors, agents and employees, harmless from and against any losses, claims, liabilities, damages, demands, costs and expenses (including all reasonable legal fees), incurred or suffered by us in connection with or arising from your breach of these Terms and Conditions of Use and/or your use of this website. We may, if necessary, participate in the defence of any claim or action and any negotiations for settlement. No settlement that may adversely affect our rights or obligations shall be made without our prior written approval. We reserve the right to assume exclusive defence and control of any such claim or action.

2. Website Contents

All information, data, text, music, sound, photographs, graphics, software, video, messages or other materials displayed on or available through this website (collectively the “Content”) are our properties or are licensed to us and are protected by copyright, trademarks, service marks, patents or other proprietary rights and laws. Unless you are expressly authorized by law, you must not modify, alter, publish, transmit, redistribute, participate in the transfer or sale of, create derivative works of, or in any way exploit, any of the Content, in whole or in part without our prior written consent.

3. Disclaimer

3.1 This website provides general information about UM and its various services and activities. Whilst we have endeavoured to provide such information, features or other content on this website current as at the date of publication and accurate, they are provided without warranties or representation of any kind (express or implied). In particular, no warranty or representation, express or implied, regarding accuracy, adequacy, completeness, timeliness, non-infringement, reliability, freedom from computer virus, security, merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose, that materials on this website are appropriate or available for use in any other jurisdictions is given in conjunction with such information, material or service. You agree that your use of this website is entirely at your own risk and it is your responsibility to evaluate the accuracy and completeness of all information, statements, opinions and other material on this website or any linked websites.

3.2 To the fullest extent permitted by Applicable Laws, UM excludes all liability for any direct, indirect, incidental, special, punitive or consequential damages, including but not limited to, damages for loss of profits, goodwill, data or other intangible losses resulting from or arising out of your use, or the inability to use this website, even if we have been advised of the possibility of such damages.

4. Revisions and Errata

4.1 We reserve the right at any time to modify or discontinue, temporarily or permanently, this website or any part thereof with or without notice. You agree that we shall not be liable to you or to any third party for any modification, suspension or discontinuance of this website or any part thereof.

4.2 We do not warrant that any of the materials on this website is accurate, complete, or error free including but not limited to technical, typographical, or photographic errors. We may make changes to the materials contained on this website at any time without notice but do not make any commitment to update the materials.

5. Links to Third Party Websites

5.1 This website may contain links to third party websites, services, goods or advertisements. We do not monitor the contents of the linked websites and have no control over the linked websites. We are not responsible for the content or material of any linked website or any links contained in a linked website, or any changes or updates to such linked websites. These linked websites provide in this website should not be considered or construed as an endorsement or verification of such linked websites or the contents therein by UM.

5.2 The contents of this website, and of third party websites linked herein, are copyrighted by relevant parties and all rights are reserved. We shall not be liable for any losses incurred or damages suffered by any person as a result of any actual or alleged infringement of copyright or other intellectual property rights or your dealings with any website linked to this website.

6. Personal Data Privacy

Any personal data as defined in the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap.486) you supply to us when you use this website will be used in accordance with UM’s Privacy Policy Statement.

7. Terms and Conditions of Use Modifications

We may from time to time make changes, alter or modify this Terms and Conditions of Use without notice to you. The latest Terms and Conditions of Use will be posted on this website, and you should always review these Terms and Conditions of Use prior to using this website to ensure that you have a current understanding of the Terms and Conditions of Use under which you are permitted to access this website. If you cannot access the Terms and Conditions of Use via the Internet, we can provide a copy of the most recent Terms and Conditions of Use to you by e-mail or facsimile upon request. You will be legally bound by the updated or amended Terms and Conditions of Use from the first time that you use this website after we put the changes online.

8. No Medical or Healthcare Advice

8.1 Any medical or healthcare information provided by us on this website is for reference or educational purposes only and we do not warrant that such information will meet your health or medical requirements. Furthermore, our website is not intended for use in diagnosing or treating medical or health conditions, and is not a substitute for qualified professional medical or healthcare advice and should not be treated as such. You should always seek advice from a qualified medical professional or other healthcare service provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical or health condition.

9. Turnaround time of Tests

9.1 We retain the interpretation of the turnaround time listed on the webpage, and the turnaround time is only applicable to the working days of Urban Medical. Saturday afternoon sessions, Sundays and public holidays are not valid working days.

9.2 In case of some special circumstances, such as inclement weather, laboratory machinery accidents, etc., the test turnaround time may need to be extended. The test turnaround time specified does not apply.

10. Termination

We may terminate your access to and use of all or part of this website with or without notice to you.

11. Governing Law

Any claim relating to this website shall be governed by the laws of Hong Kong and you agree to submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Hong Kong.

12. Contact Us

Should you have any questions regarding these Terms and Conditions of Use or any other services or technical matters, you may contact us by writing to 11/F, 168 Queen’s Road Central, Central, Hong Kong or by e-mailing us at enquiry@urbanmedical.com.hk or by calling our Customer Service Hotline at (852) 3708 1878. We will endeavour to respond promptly to all communications.

CONTACT US

LOCATION

Contact Methods



OPENING HOURS

免責聲明

免責聲明

 

歡迎瀏覽德立醫療有限公司網站。以下使用條款內所用的「本中心」、「我們」及「我們的」等字眼均指德立醫療有限公司。以下使用條款內所用的「閣下」指任何本網站使用者。使用本網站前,敬請小心閱讀本條款。經瀏覽或使用本網站即表示閣下同意受此使用條款約束,並同意閣下有責任遵守任何適用的法律和法規。本網站包含的資料受適用的版權和商標法保護。

1. 網站的使用

1.1 閣下同意使用本網站僅作個人非商業用途,且不得透過網站張貼或傳送以任何形式違反或侵犯其他人士的知識產權、專有權利或保密責任的資料;任何違法的、恐嚇的、侮辱的、誹謗的、侵犯私隱或公佈權的、粗俗的、淫褻的、褻瀆的或令人反感的資料;任何鼓勵構成刑事罪行、產生民事責任或觸犯任何法例的行徑的資料,尤其是閣下同意不會透過本網站上載或傳送任何電腦病毒、特洛伊木馬、電腦蟲或其他設計用作干擾、妨礙或中斷電腦正常運作步驟的元件。

1.2 閣下同意遵守有關閣下使用本網站的一切適用法例、法規、條例及規例(「適用法例」),並且知悉互聯網的全球性,明白適用法例可能包括閣下身處地區以外的司法管轄區,同意閣下須全權負責遵守適用法例。倘若閣下未能確定適用法例範圍,我們建議閣下自行尋求法律意見。

1.3 閣下同意任何時候於本網站的所有登記/申請/查詢表格中均向我們提供真確的資料。

1.4 閣下同意如因閣下違反此等使用條款及/或閣下使用本網站,以致我們及/或我們的有關人員、董事、代理及僱員承擔或蒙受任何損失、索償、責任、損害賠償、索求、成本及支出﹙包括一切合理法律費用﹚,閣下均會向我們及/或該等人士作出彌償及使我們及/或該等人士免受損失。如有需要,在任何索償或訴訟及和解商議中,我們亦可參與抗辯。未得我們事先書面批准,閣下不得作出任何可能對我們的權利或責任構成不利影響的和解。我們保留由我們自行抗辯及控制任何索償或訴訟的權利。

2. 網站內容

本網站上的一切資料、數據、文字、音樂、聲音、照片、圖像、軟件、錄像、信息或其他材料(統稱「該等內容」)均屬於我們所有或已授權給予我們使用,並受版權、商標、服務商標、專利或其他專有權利及法例所保護。除非經法律明確授權,否則未經我們事先書面同意,閣下不得修訂、更改、發佈、傳送、重新分發、參與轉讓或出售、創立衍生作品或以任何方式開發任何該等內容的全部或任何部份。

3. 免責聲明

3.1 本網站提供有關本中心及其各種服務及活動的一般資料。儘管我們已盡力確保本網站的資料、專題或其他內容於截至發佈日期為止屬當時現行資料,並且真確無誤,本中心不提供任何其他保證,不論明示或默示,或作出任何陳述,尤其不會就該等資料、材料或服務作出任何明示或默示其準確性、充分性、完整性、準時性、無侵權、可靠性、電腦病毒免疫力、安全性、可商售性或對用途的適用性;或本網站所載資料可供任何其他司法管轄區使用的保證或陳述。閣下同意在使用本網站時,須完全自行承擔一切風險,且閣下有責任評估本網站或任何連結網站所載的一切資料、陳述、意見及其他材料的準確性及完整性。

3.2 於適用法例允許的最大範圍內,對於因閣下使用或未能使用本網站而引致的任何直接的、間接的、附帶的、特殊的、懲罰性的或相應引致的損害賠償,包括但不限於失去利潤、商譽、數據或其他無形損失的損害賠償,即使我們已獲悉有可能出現該等損害賠償,本中心不對相應損失負責。

4. 修訂和錯誤

4.1 我們保留隨時 (不論作出通知與否) 對本網站或其中任何部份作出臨時或永久的修訂或中斷的權利。閣下同意我們毋須就任何修訂、暫停或中斷本網站或其中任何部份而向閣下或任何第三方負責。

4.2 我們不保證網站上的任何資料是準確、完整或正確無誤,包括但不限於技術、印刷或攝影錯誤。 我們可以在無需作任何通知的情況下隨時更改本網站上包含的資料,但不承諾更新資料。

5. 連結至第三者網站

5.1本網站可能包含第三方網站、服務、商品或廣告的連結。我們並無監察連結網站的內容,亦不能控制連結網站。我們不會對任何連結網站或任何連結網站所載任何連結的內容或資料、或該等連結網站的任何改動或更新負責。本網站提供的連結網站不應被視為或解釋為本中心對此等連結網站或其中的內容的認可或驗證。

5.2本網站以及本網站連結的第三方網站的內容受相關方版權保護,並保留所有權利。 本中心對任何人因任何實際或聲稱的版權或其他知識產權之侵犯或閣下與本網站連結的任何網站的交易而造成的任何損失或損害概不負責。

6. 個人資料私隱

閣下於使用本網站期間向我們提供的任何個人資料《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)所界定的「個人資料」,將按照本中心私隱政策來使用。

7. 修改使用條款和條件

我們可不時改變、更改或修改本使用條款,而毋須事先通知閣下。最新使用條款會張貼於本網站,閣下使用本網站前,應經常檢視此等使用條款,以確保閣下明白容許閣下進入本網站的現行使用條款。倘若閣下未能透過互聯網進入此等使用條款,我們可按閣下要求,透過電郵或傳真方式向閣下提供最新使用條款文本。當閣下在我們於網上修訂此等使用條款後首次使用本網站時,即受經更新或修訂的使用條款合法約束。

8. 非醫療或保健意見

我們於本網站內提供的醫療或保健資料僅供參考或教育用途,我們並不保證該等資料能滿足閣下的健康或醫療需要。此外,本網站無意用作診斷或治療,並且不能替代任何合資格的專業醫療或保健意見,亦不應被視為有此目的。倘若遇上任何有關醫療或健康狀況的問題,閣下應尋求合資格醫療專業人員或其他保健服務供應者的意見。

9. 檢測的報告時間

9.1 我們保留網頁上列明的報告時間的詮釋,報告時間只適用於德立醫療的工作日。星期六下午時段、星期日及共眾假期並不屬於有效工作日。

9.2 如遇上一些特殊情況,包括但不限於惡劣天氣、化驗機械故障等,檢測的報告時間可能需要延長。列明之檢測報告時間則不適用。

10. 終止

不論向閣下作出通知與否,我們有權終止閣下進入及使用本網站或其任何部份。

11. 適用法律

與本中心網站有關的任何索賠應受香港法律管轄,閣下並同意受香港法院的非專屬司法管轄權管轄。

12. 聯絡我們

閣下如對本使用條款或任何其他客戶服務或技術事宜有任何疑問,可透過書面方式致函本中心聯絡我們,地址為中環皇后大道中168號11樓;或電郵至 enquiry@urbanmedical.com.hk 或致電我們的客戶服務熱線 (852) 3708 1878,我們會盡快回

聯絡我們

地點

聯絡方式



營業時間